Archives for March 2007

World Finals Results!

The World Finals in Las Vegas took place this past weekend at Sam Boyd Stadium crowning two new Monster Jam champions and our own Andrew Ellingwood was on hand to catch all the action. The racing competition saw exciting moments like Randy Brown’s first round rollover in the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle to the early round upsets of Maximum Destruction and Bounty Hunter. In the end the finals came down to John Seasock behind the wheel of Batman and Dennis Anderson returning to the finals for the third straight year in Grave Digger with Seasock pulling off the win by over a truck length! Freestyle was full of carnage with hard rollovers from King Krunch, Monster Mutt, Avenger, Grave Digger and Pastrana 199 along with many mechanical failures causing disapointing scores for former freestyle champions Jimmy Creten and Tom Meents. Pablo Huffaker stole the show in freestyle with a great run earning a 34 to win the freestyle championship!

Las Vegas, Nevada – Monster Jam March 23-24, 2007

Photos By: Andrew Ellingwood
Event: Monster Jam
Venue: Sam Boyd Stadium
City: Las Vegas, Nevada
Date: March 23-24 2007

Field of Trucks: Captain’s Curse (Pablo Huffaker), Grave Digger (Dennis Anderson), Iron Outlaw (Linsey Weenk), Safe Auto Minimizer (Marc McDonald), Air Force Afterburner (Damon Bradshaw), Maximum Destruction (Tom Meents), Team Suzuki (Bobby Parr & Frank Krmel), Taz (Adam Anderson), Scarlet Bandit (Dawn Creten), Destroyer (Dan Evans), Superman (Chad Fortune), Blue Thunder (Tony Farrell), Monster Mutt (Charlie Pauken), Pastrana 199 (Courtney Jolly), Avenger (Jim Koehler), King Krunch (David Smith), El Toro Loco (Lupe Soza), Escalade (George Balhan), Brutus (Chris Bergeron), Monster Mutt Dalmatian (Chad Tingler), Batman ( John Seasock), Bounty Hunter (Jimmy Creten), Hot Wheels (Neil Elliot), and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle (Randy Brown). [Read more…]